Thursday, June 17, 2021
HomeNewsGencon Event - Syrinscape Seminar

Gencon Event – Syrinscape Seminar

With the first virtual GenCon Online inbound and the events stating in less than two weeks now is the time to start booking your events.

Many GenCon events are free but we would like to highlight one event now that everyone is playing virtual games being the seminar on how to use Syrinscape, an online music player which is extremely effective for creating suspension and tension in your gaming group.

The session is titled “The Power of Sound at the Gaming Table”.

Creative Director, Ben Loomes will demonstrate how to create potent narratives and immersive encounters using the power of music & sound in your games. He will also show off some tricks, and the pitfalls to avoid!

Session Time: Friday 31st July New York Friday, 11:00 PM EDT
Los Angeles Friday 8:00 PM PDT
Sydney, Saturday 1:00 PM AEST
London, Saturday 4:00 AM BST

Event information for this session is available here: https://www.gencon.com/events/187314

How to sign-up to GenCon is available here.

Must Read

Lessons Learnt After 4 Years of Playing Dungeons and Dragons Virtually

0
For many 2020 was the beginning of virtual table top play for RPGs by necessity. This is what I have learnt after playing 5e Dungeons...

5e Christmas Cracker Jokes